Eastern District

Section Chair: Paul Rochon (Kemptville Players)

Northern District

Section Chair: Helen Weeden

Western District

Section Chair:  Pat Gray (Belleville Theatre Guild)


Anyone is welcome to join the EODL! We welcome groups and individual memberships. In order to participate in one of our festivals, a group must have been formed and become a member at least three months prior to a festival.

Benefits of membership in the EODL:

  • Support Community Theatre in Eastern Ontario
  • Attend the four General EODL Meetings per year
  • Have a vote in what is happening
  • Opportunity to join a group insurance plan
  • Participate in the Festivals as a group or as a member of the audience
  • Receive the benefit of professional adjudications at the Festivals
  • Learn from watching other companies in action
  • Receive quarterly newsletters
  • Promote your own productions and keep up to date on other group's news
  • Scholarship opportunity for a young member of your company to pursue a theatre arts related program in College or University
  • Chance to win a three-quarter scholarship to a Theatre Ontario Summer course
  • Have a voice in the direction community theatre is going
  • Join in the excitement Membership fees are $45.00/year for groups and $15.00/year for individuals.

To become a member, please download the Application Form and mail to the Membership Chair, Arlene Watson (address on the application form).